Review: The ‘Burg series by Kristen Ashley

Another week. Another Kristen Ashley series. I know I’ve said this before, but if you’re in the mood for a good romance that ends with a HEA, then you need to pick up a KA book. I swear to you, you will like it. And this series was another winner for me. I spent my last week of Christmas break reading the last five of these books. And then I sat there at the end, just crying. Kristen Ashley writes the BEST epilogues I’ve ever read. In fact, this one was so perfectly written, I found it hard to even pick up another book. Everyone’s lives are laid out in a nice pretty package.

Another fabulous thing about her books are the crossovers. If you go her site, you will see a reading order. Now, you don’t have in order, but I highly recommend it. You’ll see past characters pop up periodically, and it makes you squeal. Or maybe that’s just me. But seeing all these characters interconnect is pretty darn sweet. Seeing the kids grow up together and find their own happiness, makes me feel like a proud mama.

Plain and simple, read Kristen Ashley.


For You (The ‘Burg Series Book 1)
At Peace (The ‘Burg Series Book 2)
Golden Trail (The ‘Burg Series Book 3)
Games of the Heart (The ‘Burg Series Book 4)
The Promise (The ‘Burg Series Book 5)
Hold On (The ‘Burg Series Book 6)

One thought on “Review: The ‘Burg series by Kristen Ashley

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.